The foundation is operated by a board of non-remunerated trustees whose function is to monitor the foundation’s policy, programming and financing in relation to the changing needs of the art community, and to see that the policy is carried out in such a way as to keep alive the intention and spirit of Founders, Jack and Doris Shadbolt.

Present members are: Daina Augaitis, Greg Bellerby, Laing Brown, Aaron Sadovnick, Melanie O’Brian, Scott Watson; and Janice Whitehead, secretary.